2004 Eastern Zone Championships
Cicero, NY

Information and research on this page compiled by Richard Hamilton.
Photographs courtesy of Spancake's Studio.

Bryce Gearhart
Winner of 11 Trophies.


Daniel Delong
Won 5 Junior Awards.


Dennis Spancake
Won 3 Vet titles.

Canadian William Wylie tops field for  Eastern Zone Singles title. Debbie Ohye wins HAA and Kay Ohye wins his 9th Doubles title. Chris Vendel HOA Champion.  

Donald Shields of Wymouth, MA wins Handicap crown, Deborah Vendel is runner-up. Daniel Delong wins Junior Doubles crown.  

This years ATA Eastern Zone shoot was held in Cicero, NY at the homegrounds of the NYSATA. The well run shoot was a huge success. 604 gunners shot in the main singles won by William Wylie of London, Ontario. Joe Pendell was runner-up. Pat Logan of Auburn, NY broke 199 to take the women's title. The shoot will move back to Elysburg in 2005.

Debbie Ohye won the HAA crown. This was her first HAA title and the first by any women in zone history. Father Kay Ohye won his 9th Double title, by far a zone record.  Chris Vendel won the HOA with 980x1000. This his second HOA trophy, winning his first back in 1995 at Elysburg. Chris won 5 other awards including the AAA award with a perfect century in the Doubles Class Race.

Four shooters broke 97s in the Handicap Championship with Donald Shields winning out over Deborah Vendel, Joseph Dickenson and Thomas Murphy III.

The last time the zone was held in NY (2002), Keystone gunners amassed 37 titles. This time around they earned 44 awards.  

(Complete Results
Complete Results
Alphabetical List of Trophy Winners
Trophy Winners By State
(2003 Results)
(2002 Results)
(2001 Results)
(2000 Results)
(1999 Results)
(All Past Eastern Zone Champions)
. Past Champions

Debbie Ohye
HAA Champion plus Ladies Singles
and Handicap. Won 9 trophies.

Joe Pendell
ATA Runner-up Singles